A Forever-lasting Tribute This Holiday Season…

Stained glass at St John the Baptist's Anglica...
Image via Wikipedia

Here is to Jason Gray  Kachale……Debeers………My father, inspiration, most of all my best friend

I have no doubt in my mind that there was a standing ovation in heaven when you finally answered “Lord!!! Yes, Lord!!!” to the role call up yonder.Your assignment here was not an easy one but you did it anyway..What a life! Finally even God could not keep you here anymore .Things that you never understood, now crystal clear ……you took care of business and whatever is left not done, you now know that it was none of your business in the first place. Daddy, “mission accomplished and you are honorably discharged!!! You fought a good fight! Go on now!!!!” did you hear that? You just go on Daddy………

As a child, for a moment you fooled me into believing that Jesus lived at our house…Literally. The day Azakhali Edna Nankhuni, answered the lord’s call, you told me “She went to Heaven” and my question was “how?” “Jesus came to get her”…”Which way did they take?”……Our friends would make fun of us….” I am not staying long because I am afraid your dad will pray for me…….or tell my baby brother “ tell your dadr to pray for you so you shouldn’t get any taller”…..As an adult would announce “ I am not praying anymore”…..your response “ that’s fine but I will continue praying for you…actually let me get off this phone so I can pray for you….”

I feel honored to have been part of your legacy here. The greatest value you instilled in me to Fear God, I am passing on to the girls. They feel special already that on 10/17/10, the day you were symbolically reborn in God’s kingdom, they made it official too that they belong to Christ and will trust, honor and obey him. They are Presbyterians and true Presbyterians are quite not because they are snoozing in church, au contraire, listening to God. I have no doubt in my mind that this is a clear statement that the girls have an advocate in heaven. Those Presbyterians agreed and gave them a standing ovation when on there behalf I said “Yes lord!!!” For the assignment here. I know you witnessed it all…..It’s official now; they are signed and sealed by the blood of Jesus! And it’s also official that you are finally home!

As a father, you went above and beyond to make sure your children are loved. …..Now, I parent myself, I know how tricky this task is……As your children, we many a times forgot that when God assigned us to you, He did not attach a cheat sheet and so like any parent, you did the  best you could….”MOLLY, LOOK UP AND AIM HIGH…….SPREAD YOUR WINGS AND FLY AWAY FOR YOU DO NOT BELONG HERE, YOU HOME IS IN THE SUN……….Molly you are an Eagle and not a chicken…fly away home…Molly, some people are born great but others jump into greatness…Be great!!! That’s the only way to be….I can still hear it all and Pappi, I am trying…I am trying……

.There was never a dull moment in listening to what you had to say. Thank you for teaching me to take full responsibility over my life…I will pass it on to the girls…. “Molly, I love you but just in case I am not able to come to your rescue when you need me, here is a direct number to God, Jer.33:3: “call unto me and I will answer you and I will show you great and hidden things which you have not known” and yes, thanks for reciting psalm 21 and 23 with me…” Though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil…” I will lift up my eyes unto the hills… Thank you for telling me that I do not have to wait to go to heaven to see Jesus, all I have to say is “Jesus, I want to see you” and ooh boy!! Do I see him…Thank you Daddy for fully equipping me with the armor of the protection of the lord. Of whom shall I be afraid? When I fully know that “NO Weapon formed against me shall prosper”

Thanks for waiting up to meet the girls. That means the world to me…well, you now know… Although short, they enjoyed every minute you spent with them.  They also know that they have an advantage here on earth because you are the giant on whose shoulders they stand! You have clearly made a statement that the girls and I have an obligation. We carry the torch of your legacy-The fear of God, with pride and I know we have already won because “we are more than conquerors through Christ that loves us”

Thank you daddy for staying a while with me……thank you for your wise counsel…Inspiration…..thank you for being the wind beneath my wings and now , from the bottom of my heart I say “Well done daddy!!! Well done, indeed” and if I may once again borrow your words, “Zimatha bamboo anga! Ndinu Mbambande!!!!”- Couldn’t have asked for a better father 

Will see you later….on the far side banks of Jordan.

Moka and the Girls!!!!

Thanks to my friend Molly for allowing clara54 to offer her loving tribute to my readers this Holiday Season!  

P.S. In the flavor of all languages, clara54 wishes a Marry Christmas & Happy New Year!!! 

7 thoughts on “A Forever-lasting Tribute This Holiday Season…”

  1. Wonderful tribute! Thank you, Molly and Clara, for sharing it. I laughed, I sniffed a little…thought of my Mom and sister who went to be with the Lord this year too. Hope they’ve gotten to meet your father!
    Blessings,
    Karen

    Like

    1. Karen-
      I became quite emotional reading Molly’s tribute to her dad as it brought back great memories of my late mom, dad, brother and sister… I felt it appropriate for all of us who have suffered a loss, but, who is sustained by a constant love and wonderful memories of our loved ones:)
      Happy Holidays my blogger bud!

      Clara.

      Like

    2. I am glad you enjoyed it and somehow brought back your own memories.Bet they are all watching over us and rest we forget…Death is not the end rather, a transition to another life.

      Thanks to clara for posting it as well
      Merry xmas
      molly

      Like

    1. Yes,truly touching in heart & spirit! Where there’s a will, there’s a way, Marcie and one day you will get the
      “Will” to speak the things in your heart to your dad:)
      Off to spend XMAS with the elderly!

      Peace,
      Clara.

      Like

    2. when that time come, i am sure you will…you know i always made sure my father knew i cherished him…something he did as well for a long time….He was always that person i looked up to and letting go was tough.He made me believe in me and ooh boy!!! does that come handy during adversities……
      Find peace in your heart…..
      molly

      Like

Leave a Reply

