Interview with Rachel continues…

Did I mention that Rachel Goodchild was one of the first to comment on my blog here at clara54? Well, she was & I’d also had the good fortune of talking with her before Eighty Eight Dates… that interview is out there in cyberspace looking for a great home. But, back to this Author & Entrepreneur who also have a line of English Contemporary Greeting Cards & Gift wrap you can check out at Rachelgoodchild.com:

C54.Some stories are hilarious, some not so much…

Rg. People love the funny ones. To be honest, the ones that are scary are also funny to some people. I think it’s very comforting to read stories that are terrible and think ” at least I’ve never been that stupid!”:) We added some good ones in too, after we realized that we didn’t want to scare people away from dating entirely. And I think that worked. In fact people have said they loved to hear the happy ever after stories too. I had non conventional couples, however. The first story is about a trouple-one man and two women which I guess starts the ball rolling on odd couplings indeed!

C54.How long did it take you to complete the book?

Rg. Around six months. I researched pretty heavily for this-including going on about 50 dates myself. And it was worthwhile indeed. I myself suffered dating burnout after it  however  🙂 I’m only just coming out of it right now!

C54.Where can folks in America purchase a copy of Eighty Eight Dates?

Rg. Good question! You can order one directly from me through my blog http://eightyeightdates.wordpress.com/whereto-buy-eightyeight-dates/ (and I’ll sign it:) ) or use an online store such as www.mightyape.co.nz, they’ll ship it to you:)

C54. Next Gig?

Rg. I am a little unsure to be honest. I have a few non Fiction books currently in development, a film script I’m working on & my novel needs some care. I’m in an interesting writing spot at the moment, indeed…

And indeed she is…Thanks to Rachel Goodchild..

Clara54.

Leave a Reply

