Now Give Me What You Promised…

That’s exactly how it felt for me having to actually do the work I’d been commissioned, so to speak, to do…If you read of ‘my challenge’ you’re knowing that I got this amazing opportunity to screen& write a review of a fast becoming well known Chicago playwright’s most recent film…

The challenge for me after corresponding with the filmmaker, was how to view the work from an objective point and not let all of those other marvelous reviews from seasoned film critics, sway my freelance writer’s opinion of the film…also and my most pressing thought “what if I somehow disappoint the filmmaker?” 

Well, I’ll be providing more details in future posts as the deed is done…now I await my fate…keep your fingers/toes crossed for me?

Leave a Reply

