writers get no respect!

From family& clueless friends…yes, I’m quoting Rodney Dangerfield here folks, but, in my writers world and with my family this appears to be the norm. take my sister as example. on friday, i had errands to run, so naturally I get up at my usual AM time frame (my clock ticks on nurse hours) anyhow, I have to have my java, so whilst I’m getting ready, I check my emails, check Azalea’s soil to make sure she’s still with me.(i’ll be telling you about Azalea in another post) prepare to rush thru the boring activities of daily living

Before I can finish my coffee, the phone rings…it’s my sister from Oklahoma. me…”hey girrl, what’s up?” she goes, “oh, nothing, I just called cause I knew you were home today!”… hee, crackle, ha-ha. She then goes on to tell me about a conversation she’s having with a long ago, newly-reaquainted guy friend. Needless to say, I’m looking at the clock in despair… laughing uproaringly into the phone…the taunting truism of one comic’s take on respect making merriment in my head…i eventually end the morning conversation with this particular sister…get my errands done…Friday evening, I’m grappling with a stubborn article when the phone rings…’hey girrl!’

One thought on “writers get no respect!”

  1. thing there. I’d would prefer to apply certain while using content on my own weblog regardless of whether you do not mind. Natually I’ll give you a link on

    Like

Leave a Reply

