i awoke this morning with…

a chill…so i pull a light blanket up to my neck. I’m feeling sadden and disappointed too because i’m feeling cheated from ever having a ‘for real’ summer vacation… I’ll still be able to enjoy a bit of r&r before fall because in just 4 more work days, I’ll be starting my much anticipated/warranted month off from my nursing job!!!

sometimes it seems I’ve sold my soul to nursing; just yesterday, my phone rang …it was the director of nursing , calling me on my day off to give me an over-the-phone inservice!

Leave a Reply

