poet

I was doing a bit of web surfing today…as all normal humans are prone to do, when I came across an unexpected/odd feeling of surprise. I say odd because I’d all but forgotten about poetry I’d written in May of last year as a dare of sorts for one of those poetry sites we’re always hearing whispers about and no one seems to take seriously…

Anyhow, the reason I remember the month of May is because its the sunrise and sunset of my mother’s lifespan. I was truly missing her around Mothers Day, so I’d penned an impromptu ditty in her honor which I was sure she’d have loved…

Today, I find that it published on this particular poetry site& voted the poet’s choice…I’m surprised because I haven’t had the pleasure of being informed of such an honor, nor, have I received any aformentioned winning…so, I’m oddly pleased to see a tribute to my mama online for the world to see, yet, I’m perplexed that the editors haven’t bothered to inform me…the poet.

2 thoughts on “poet”

Leave a Reply

