Columnists

When I think of the great columns I’ve read over the span of years, I always seem to gravitate back to the days of an Ann Landers, Dear Abby, Mary Mitchell and Andy Rooney. I suppose for me it’s the nails and bolts of what makes a columnist memorable. Not only are they dishing out wise words of wisdom, but, they’re adding just a bit of spice into the mix with barbs, burbs and plain ole instances of witty, human arrogrance…without appearing self-serving

In other words, these columnists are giving you the facts without sugar coating the sting of what’s evident in your reality. I like a straight shooter who, although lets you have it with both barrels, somehow seems to have you coming back for more. I’ve been on a mission in writng my column for women of a certain age. The column ‘Women In Transition’ have a home at www.alumbo.com. Helping women 50 and over find their passion and purpose in life after divorce, empty nest syndrome, loss. Encouraging women to help themselves ‘find themselves’ became my mission after living/survivng/learning from my personal experiences.

Sadly, I haven’t given as much time to Women In Transition as of late. I have ventured off into other areas of building up my freelance writing business. My focus, however will always be in women interests, as it applies to self-esteem, personal growth, productivity, relationships and rediscovery…Women in midlife are transitioning to living the best years of their lives, in the 2nd half of their lives.  I’d like for my columns to serve as an inspiration to that achievement! I’ve learned how to keep it real from some of the best in the business; then and now.

clara.

Leave a Reply

