my sister

“Stop living in th past. Look to the future.” It was my sister speaking to me. I didn’t want to hear, but, I knew when I saw her coming, almost in haste toward me…I knew she wanted to speak and wouldn’t care that I tried not to hear.

I tried to hide from her. She sought me out. Standing tall, her brokenness no longer a deterrant to what she needed to do…for me. I was afraid of her. Of all things not understood. Yet, she smiled and all was familiar. I was tired. Spent from crying. Remembering how it was with us. My sister… My hero… Role models are not created;They are borne to fill the space of someone’s life…My sister was very wise…

In Loving Memory of Bill…

clara.

Leave a Reply

