Dental Necessity

Just returned from seeing the dentist. Another day in the life, lol. Anyhow, I really didn’t want to go, this being my only day off from work, but because the appointment was made, yada, yada, yada…what can you do?! I was a bit perturbed because #1, the appointment was made on a day ripe for really get into my writing and #2, The View was coming on television and #3, I’m not a big fan of the drill and sharp scraper ma jig thing that the hygienist uses to scrape my sensitive molars.

When I arrived, there was still a bit of a waiting period…crying babies, 7 and 8 year olds running amuck!  Ok, maybe, it was a baby in a basket, a couple of younguns, but at my age, and with my creativity taking a back seat to personal hygiene; I’m allowed 🙂

All and all the visit to the dentist showed some improvements- no infection and I passed the pre-screen cancer test, something routinely done for people over 50. So now that it’s over, all I can say is, ” Finally!” For those women/men in midlife, next time you visit your dentist, ask for this simple cancer examine, believe me, it’s been the highlight of this writers’ morning… 

Leave a Reply

